Red Hands name All-Ireland team for Croke Park

Tyrone have made three changes to their starting team from the one that started their semi final win over Sligo for Sunday’s TG4 Intermediate All Ireland Final clash against Tipperary at Croke Park.

 Shannon Cunningham, Lycrecia Quinn and Áine Canavan all come into the side with Joanne Barrett, Maria Canavan and Emma Smyth making way. Neamh Woods, who started the 2010 Senior All Ireland final against Dublin, will captain the team from wingback.

 Tyrone Starting XV:

1. Shannon Lynch (Mná na Deirge) 2. Emma Brennan (Trillick) 3. Emma Mulgrew (Cill Íseal) 4. Caoileann Conway (Sperrin Óg) 5. Neamh Woods Capt (Drumragh) 6. Shannon Cunningham (Errigal Ciarán) 7. Christiane Hunter (Omagh St. Enda’s) 8. Meabh Mallon (Aodh Ruadh) 9. Emma Jane Gervin (Aodh Ruadh) 10. Niamh Hughes (Aodh Ruadh) 11. Lycrecia Quinn (Errigal Ciarán) 12. Áine Canavan (Errigal Ciarán) 13. Niamh O’Neill (Sperrin Óg) 14. Gemma Begley (An Charraig Mhór) 15. Gráinne Rafferty (Cill Íseal)

By Barry O’Donnell MAINTAINING the winning habit will provide Tyrone with every motivation required to get past old adversaries...

CONNOR McAliskey recognises that Tyrone simply must produce the goods against Kildare this Sunday if they’re to avoid being...

  GRITTY Galway deservedly claimed the scalp of an under-par Tyrone at Tuam Stadium yesterday afternoon, a result which...


The Strabane Chronicle is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 15 Main Street, Strabane, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland, BT82 8AS