General Election 2017

Deehan eliminated as the count suspended for the night

Eliminated West Tyrone

Josephine Deehan has been the tenth to be eliminated in the West Tyrone Constituency.

Deehan’s 2,607 votes will be distributed next.

How they transfer will depend will decide if the DUP’s Allan Bresland or  SinnFein’s Declan McAleer will be the next to go.


Still no candidate has been elected after 15 hours of counting.

Counting has been suspended for the night and will resume at 9am tomorrow morning. 

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


The Strabane Chronicle is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 4 Castle Street, Strabane, Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland, BT82 8AB